Which singers have won the Triple Crown on Mnet’s ‘M Countdown’ in 2011

The December 8 live episode of Mnet’s M Countdown will air all the singers who have won previously won the Triple Crown on the program. The Triple Crown is an honorable prize, given to singers who have ranked 1st on M Countdown for three weeks in a row.

Boy band CNBLUE was the first group to win the Triple Crown in 2011. The title song, “Intuition” from their first album, ranked 1st during the last week in March for three weeks in a row.

June was B2ST’s best month. They made their comeback with their song “Fiction,” which includes refined melodies, and ranked 1st only 1 week after their comeback. Then the song stayed in first place for three weeks in a row. That was B2ST’s first Triple Crown after their debut. At the time, Jang Hyun Seung drew a lot of attention by lying down on the stage after they received the prize.

Super Junior won a triple crown in August with their hit song, “Mr. Simple.” They also received the Best Album Prize of the Year at the ’2011 Mnet Asian Music Awards’ with the song.

Many girl groups have also won the Triple Crown. SNSD ranked 1st from the 4th week of October for three weeks in a row and won the prize. In May, f(x) won a triple crown for the first time after their debut.

The show will also announce the singer who ranked 1st the most on M Countdown in 2011.

Hyun Ah and Jang Hyun Seung’s Trouble Maker will give an unconventional performance on the show. An official for the show says, “Trouble Maker is working hard at rehearsals to make their performance perfect.”

The show will air on December 8 at 6 p.m.

Leave a Reply